Reviews

Real People, Real Reviews

Carolyn Luke loves helping clients with relocation needs and works with both buyers and sellers. Her expertise in property management is a bonus for buyers interested in investment properties, too. Carolyn likes to simplify the buying and selling process, which she understands can be overwhelming and is there every step of the way to help clients through it. She would love to help you find the home of your dreams and make it yours. Carolyn is very nice and easy to work with. She is also very responsible and honest. She often pointed out the issues with the houses that we might overlook during house showing. She helped us with the concerns we have before making offer. She didn't push us to make offers. After three months house hunting, she finally helped us to find a house within our budget. And we love it. I would definitely recommend Carolyn to anyone who is planning to do house hunting in the Albany Capital region.

02/09/2017 - xpliang 
Bought a Single Family home in 2016 for approximately $625K in Albany, NY.

We feel very fortunate to have Carolyn as my real state agent. She is very knowledgeable about the real state industry and has been very accessible and professionaI. Really appreciate her help throughout the process, finding a house and completing the buying process! Highly recommended!

02/05/2017 - zuser20151017202602882 
Bought a home in 2016 in Loudonville, Town of Colonie, NY 12211.

I had the pleasure of working with Carolyn Luke. She was very patient, professional, and knowledgeable about the Real Estate Industry. I would highly recommend her to any of my friends, family, or colleagues. I am very thankful that I chose Carolyn to help us buy our dream house!

01/23/2017 - scrouse98 
Bought a Single Family home in 2016 for approximately $225K in Glenville, NY.

I couldn't have asked for a better experience as a first time home buyer. Carolyn was professional, responsive, and knowledgeable. She showed genuine concern in ensuring that I found the perfect house for my family. She kept me informed and negotiating on my behalf every step of the way. If you are looking to purchase a home I would highly recommend Carolyn Luke.

01/22/2017 - mkownack 
Bought a Single Family home in 2017 in Union Street, Schenectady, NY.

Carolyn was extremely professional, accessible, and communicative. She was a pleasure to work with. Carolyn always kept us informed and responded promptly to any questions or requests that we had. She was very knowledgeable and helpful. I would strongly recommend Carolyn to anyone.

01/21/2017 - tleppert 
Sold a Single Family home in 2016 for approximately $425K in Niskayuna, NY.

Carolyn was next door at a showing, we met and we ended up listing with her. She had someone in mind for our house, sold it in 13 days - could'nt have been more pleased. She is knowledgeable, friendly and would recommend her to anyone (and already have!).

11/29/2016 - jmorelli58 
Sold a Single Family home in 2016 for approximately $225K in Albany, NY.

Very smart and knowledgeable. Doesn't try to force you into anything you don't want. Works around your schedule, was very easy to get a hold of and schedule viewings. Quick to respond whenever I had any questions on the house

08/23/2016 - bryannaismith 
Bought a Single Family home in 2016 for approximately $125K in Cohoes, NY.

Carolyn is the sweetest, but don't be fooled- she is assertive and gets you what you want. She listened very carefully to everything I wanted and made sure I got it, always keeping my best interest at heart. If I had to do it all over again I would still stick with Carolyn, I highly recommend her!!!

08/22/2016 - Jnanc0902 
Bought a Condo home in 2016 for approximately $125K in Dunes, Albany, NY.

I was a first time home buyer and Carolyn helped me with every step of the way. She was very responsive and understanding providing me details and information along the way. She found me the perfect home and I can't be more thankful. I would recommend Carolyn to anyone, she is truly the best.

08/22/2016 - zuser20140501155605780 
Bought a Condo home in 2016 for approximately $150K in Cohoes, NY.

Carolyn was very professional and spent many hours showing my home. She was very responsive to my calls and inquiries from perspective buyers. My home was sold and I am happily downsized into a brand new condo.

08/22/2016 - olbrychmar 
Sold a Single Family home in 2016 for approximately $475K in Niskayuna, NY.

I can't say enough about how grateful my wife and I were for having Carolyn by our side. She was quick to respond to our emails, texts and phone calls. She provided us all of the information that we needed to make an informed decision, and she was never pushy at all. She made it very clear that she wanted what was best for our family. I am going to recommend her to all of my friends and colleagues who are looking to buy or sell their homes!

08/19/2016 - chungp2 
Bought a Single Family home in 2016 for approximately $225K in Scotia, NY.

She is definitely the best agent we have ever worked with. She has many contacts and knows intimate details about many locations. She responds quickly, is always professional and kind, and knows what she is doing. We highly recommend her.

08/12/2016 - jmesway 
Bought and sold a home in 2015 in Duanesburg, Town of Duane, NY.

Carolyn is very professional and also very pleasant to work with. I am looking for a specific type of home and she is doing her best to help me find what we need.

07/12/2016 - zuser20160329101718391 
Showed home in 2016 in Haynersville, Wynantskill, NY 12180.

Carolyn was Amazing and able to find our family a home in record time with everything we requested. Very Professional and Relate-able our kids love her. We 100% recommend her!

02/02/2016 - juliew614 
Bought a Single Family home in 2016 for approximately $250K in Schenectady, NY.

Carolyn was very informed. She only had our best interest in mind, I never once felt pressured. I would not hesitate to recommend her. She was professional, dedicated, and well informed.

02/01/2016 - rachelyusko 
Bought a Single Family home in 2015 for approximately $225K in Delmar, Delmar, NY.

Carolyn recently helped us find a new house for our family. I had a long list of things I was looking for in a new house which made finding the perfect house very difficult. Carolyn was so patient throughout the entire process. Carolyn not only helped us buy a perfect house for our family at a great price, but she sold our house in 5 days for over the asking price. It was a win win!!!

02/01/2016 - dbratcher5 
Bought and sold a Single Family home in 2015 for approximately $375K in Schenectady, NY.

I can tell you that being a first time home buyer can be extremely confusing and stressful if you are not working with the right people. With that said, being completely lost in the dark in the early stages of looking for a home, we found Carolyn who took us under her wing and with honesty, integrity and superior intelligence, helped us find the PERFECT home based on our criteria. There were times in the early stages due to excitement that we were ready to pull the trigger on a few houses that thanks to her honest guidance we did not. She could have easily sold us a home that would have benefited her commission greatly, but from the very beginning she laid it out for both me and my wife, told us she was going to find us the RIGHT home and that's exactly what she did. If you are looking for a new home, selling and old, or both. Get in touch with Carolyn now, she will literally go above and beyond for you. i NEVER write reviews, but i would be re missed not to in this case. Top Realtor in the Capitol Region, hands down

11/10/2015 - BrianPeters1 
Bought a Single Family home in 2015 for approximately $225K in Cohoes, NY.

Negotiated three homes for me. Two purchases (one fell through, which was ok because found an even better home) and a quick sale. Great agent to work with through the process. Not pushy. Very calm and easy.

11/09/2015 - user1239092
Bought a Single Family home in 2015 for approximately $200K in Cohoes, NY.

My husband and I worked with Carolyn Luke for two years to find a home that we really wanted. During that time she showed us the utmost respect via prompt communication, very personalized care, even on weekends, to answer our questions. My husband and I both have unusual work schedules and she was amazingly accommodating with our schedules, even helping us find a home in Saratoga County when she primarily works out of Latham.

I found Carolyn through a friend who also purchased a home with her help. As first time home owners in New York State, Carolyn's knowledge and expertise gave us many valuable insights into buying a home. She also has the experience of knowing the area and many references for other home buying services that are necessary, such as who do you choose for septic service, how do I find a lawyer who takes care of real estate law or who would you recommend to do your home inspection? We could not have found the home we were looking for without her help!

I will admit I am a very picky person when it comes to where I'm going to live and how I'm going to invest my money. I thought that Carolyn went above and beyond to help us find the home we really wanted. In my opinion it's not just about selling real estate to Carolyn. It's about helping someone to create their dream into reality by patiently listening to what the customer wants in a home. I am very grateful we met Carolyn Luke and if you choose to utilize her services, you will be too.

06/24/2015 - thefraines 
Bought a home in 2015 in Huletts Landing, Hague, NY 12841.

Being an out of town buyer I had to count on Carolyn to do almost everything for me such as attending the inspection, dealing with the small and extra negotions, doing the walk through, etc. Carolyn was always there for me and responded immediately when I had a question or issue, even the sellers loved her and bent over backward to accommodate our needs.I would recommend Carolyn to my friends if they needed real estate help. As a matter of fact a fried of mine who purchased 2 homes using Carolyn recommended her to me. She is a real estate treasure which is hard to find.

05/19/2015 - lamurphy33 
Bought a Condo home in 2015 for approximately $275K in Lansingburgh, Troy, NY.

Carolyn came prepared starting with our first visit... with facts, figures, and comps from our area. She hit the nail on the head with her pricing, and ultimately negotiated and got us the best price for our home. We were under contract with in a week and a half and her follow up was immediate on every detail. I Highly recommend Carolyn for ANY of your Real Estate needs in the Capitol District.

01/25/2015 - glderrico8 
Sold a home in 2014 in Haynersville, Wynantskill, NY 12180.

What is there, not to say, about Carolyn Luke, she has the ability to know when to move forward; and yet, move back at the correct time during negotiations. We have purchased two homes from her ; and she found for us an excellent tenant for the first home we purchased when we decided to purchase a second home. We highly recommend anyone looking for their dream house to seek her out.

10/30/2014 - arlenekucan 
Sold a home in 2013.

I would recommend Carolyn to anyone in the market to purchase or sell a home. She handled both selling my home and helping me to locate a new home in the capital district. Buying and selling a home are two of the most stressful events I have ever had to go through and I can honestly say that without Carolyn I would not have been able to survive. I had heard many horror stories about real estate agents from friends who recently went through the process. Carolyn exceeded my expectations and went above and beyond what would be required. She always responded to emails, texts and phone calls immediately, even when she was out of state! She assisted behind the scenes to assure smooth closings and was ALWAYS concerned with my best interests. She made a really stressful process not so scary and I could not have done it without her.

10/14/2014 - Paula Rauch73 
Bought and sold a home in 2014 in Defreestville, Town of East Greenbush, NY 12144.

Carolyn was very up front on everything and knowledgeable in the buying process. She made it easy to understand all aspects of the process. She works hard to help you look for houses that match your needs.

09/23/2014 - zuser20140624075419947 
Showed home in 2014 in Loudonville, Town of Colonie, NY 12211.

Carolyn always gets back to you very quickly. She is a super person and agent. She is still helping me find a house and she knows exactly what I am looking for. Would never use any other realtor.

08/11/2014 - Ediedudek 
Showed home in 2014 in Cohoes, NY.

Carolyn was very patient and attentive to our needs. We decided to put our search on hold and she understood. When we resume our search she will be the one we call. Highly recommended.

08/03/2014 - user3994825 
Showed home in 2014.

Carolyn is all about looking out for your best interest whether you are selling or buying. She is always accessible and is willing to work around your schedule to accommodate today's busy lifestyles. She is compedent in the local realistate market. I would highly recommend Carolyn whether buying or selling.

04/05/2014 - PatrickMcCarroll7 
Showed home in 2014 in Town of Colonie, NY.

Carolyn worked hard to get our house sold. She did an excellent job of marketing our house and we ended up with a tremendous number showings. One of the ways she accomplished this was to take her time when she photographed our home. Many brokers quickly take a picture and don't spend the time figuring out the best feature of each room like Carolyn did. She makes sure your house looks its best online and in her brochures. This is important since many potential buyers search online. She is dedicated to her clients and is in frequent contact with you. I would recommend her to friends and family.

02/25/2014 - deborahsbreen 
Sold a Single Family home in 2013 for approximately $250K in Rensselaer, NY.

Carolyn has been enormously helpful with the selling of our current home and finding our dream home and negotiating a reasonable price. We both highly recommend Carolyn for anyone considering a foray into the buying and/or selling venue.

02/25/2014 - glennrauch10 
Bought and sold a Single Family home in 2014 for approximately $175K in Rensselaer, NY.

Carolyn helped my husband and I find our dream home. She is determined, professional and was the best agent we could of asked for. We were first time home buyers and she helped us every step of the way. She is very knowledgeable about the procedures, processes and the market. We are so thankful to have worked with Carolyn and we highly recommend her to friends and family.

02/21/2014 - user8075693 
Bought a Single Family home in 2013 for approximately $300K in Rensselaer, NY.

Carolyn was a Godsend! My wife and I used her services in 2011 when we purchased our first home together. The process was harrowing -- not made easier by the fact that my nervousness is enough to drive anyone crazy! -- but Carolyn was there with us every step of the way. We have recommended her to everyone we know who is in the market to buy a home.

Carolyn Luke is a great Realtor, but even more importantly, a good friend. We can't recommend her highly enough!

02/19/2014 - RobertLewis51 
Bought a Single Family home in 2011 for approximately $250K in East Greenbush, NY.

Carolyn was kind, compassionate, and patient with me as we searched for a home for me in this area. She understood how worried I was about selling my property in RI and was always upbeat. She searched all properties for months and we looked for months. When my home in RI sold we hit the ground running and found the perfect place. She was with me every step and I will never forget her. I have recommended her to many. I am happy to call her my friend.

02/19/2014 - seeraft 
Bought a Single Family home in 2013 in Cohoes, NY.

Carolyn is awesome! Not only was she my agent, she became my friend. In 6 months time I went through an awful lot and Carolyn was there every step of the way. She's knowledgable, consistent, firm and friendly. I would highly recommend her. You won't be disappointed.

02/19/2014 - LissaNewell Roberts 
Sold a Single Family home in 2013 for approximately $200K in Rensselaer, NY.

Our home was a difficult sell....beautiful home in a difficult setting. Carolyn worked hard to market and sell our home, with ultimate success. She communicated with us throughout the process, and was quick to respond to any and all questions or requests.

02/18/2014 - tayceline1111 
Sold a home in 2013 in East Schodack, Schodack, NY 12063.

Carolyn helped me in purchasing my first home. Her responsiveness and dedication to finding the perfect home for me made me feel confident she had my best interests in mind, which ultimately me feel secure in the home buying process. Carolyn was great from initial search to move in day and I would highly recommend her for anyone's search for a new home.

02/18/2014 - adriennevarney 
Bought a Single Family home in 2013 for approximately $150K in Eastside, Troy, NY.

Carolyn is one of the best realtors in the Capital Region. As a first time home buyer she has been patience, knowledgeable and works extremely hard to meet all of our needs. I would recommend Carolyn to everyone and anyone. We have recommended her to friends and family who have also experienced the same 5 star commitment that she provides.

02/15/2014 - Brian Gabriel 
Showed home in 2013 in Guilderland, NY 12084.

Carolyn Luke did an excellent job selling our home during the worse selling market. She worked hard highlighting the features of our home to potential buyers. She followed up with everyone that walked through, obtaining feedback. Once we had a buyer, she kept everyone on task to ensure a smooth transaction.

We highly recommend Carolyn Luke as your selling agent.

02/13/2014 - eileenchambers1 
Sold a Single Family home in 2012 in Rensselaer, NY.

Carolyn is a very dedicated and responsive person who will work hard to find your new home. She returns emails/phone calls quickly and her devotion to you is impeccable. I would most definitely work with her again.

02/12/2014 - marim72 
Bought a home in 2013 in Defreestville, Town of East Greenbush, NY 12144.